Login
Zom.bi

The friendly neighborhood tech community

DE EN

Software and service

Docker

The majority of our services is packed into Docker containers. Docker is a software package, which can provide a dedicated environment with a directory structure and a network device to each service, similar to a virtual machine though without the additional operating system overhead. At the same time Docker containers allow fast deployment of software as well as their removal.

Traefik

Træfik is an HTTP reverse proxy, which allows us to serve multiple web services on the same ports under different sub domains, which is especially useful if you separate all of your web services into different Docker containers, like we do. Additionally it serves as an SSL termination proxy, which allows us to manage the SSL certificates for our domains in a central place and to automatically generate new certificate when using Let’s Encrypt.

Mumble

Mumble is a free voice over IP software with low latency, high audio quality and decent encryption. It is perfect for conversations and gaming in the evening. With its channel structure people can discuss topics in larger groups and allow smaller groups to create their own channels to discuss different topics. Ofcourse non-members are also welcome at any time on our mumble server at mumble.zom.bi.

Gitlab

Gitlab is web service for versioning source code and other text based projects utilizing the git versioning system. It allows our users to manage their projects, publish them and collaborate with others. Using the embedded continuous integration we can test and even automatically deploy them. Our Gitlab instance is located at git.zom.bi. You’re welcome to explore our public repositories.

Cytube

Cytube is a web service to watch videos from various sources in sync, among them are YouTube and Soundcloud. It is a perfect addition to our conversations on the Mumble server, when people we finished discussing or even support discussion. You can find our CyTube installation at tube.zom.bi.

Login
Zom.bi

The friendly neighborhood tech community

DE EN

Software und Dienste

Docker

Ein Großteil unserer Dienste ist in Docker-Container gepackt. Docker ist eine Software, die dazu dient Software in sogenannte Container zu packen und sie dadurch sowohl auf Dateisystem-Ebene als auch netzwerk-technisch von anderen Diensten zu trennen. Gleichzeitig bieten Container den Vorteil Software schnell aufzusetzen und bei Bedarf wieder zu entfernen.

Traefik

Træfik ist ein HTTP Reverse Proxy, der uns die Möglichkeit gibt verschiedene Webdienste, die wir je in einen Docker-Container gekapselt haben, über den HTTP und HTTPS Port im Internet bereitzustellen. Gleichzeitig können wir hier zentral die nötigen SSL-Zertifikate verwalten, und im Falle von Let’s Encrypt auch automatisch neu generieren lassen.

Mumble

Mumble ist ein freie Sprachkonferenzsoftware, die mit ihrer niedrigen Latenzzeit, guter Verschlüsselung sowie hoher Audioqualität perfekt für abendliche Gespräche und die eine oder andere Spielerunde geeignet ist. Durch eine Kanalstruktur lässt sie auch mehrere kleinere und auch themaspezifische Gesprächsrunden zu. Natürlich sind auch Nicht-Mitglieder immer herzlich bei uns willkommen. Unser Mumble-Server ist unter mumble.zom.bi zu finden.

Gitlab

Gitlab ist eine Webanwendung zur Versionverwaltung von Projekten auf der Basis von git. Diese hilft unseren Nutzern ihre Projekte an zentraler Stelle zu verwalten, zu veröffentlichen und mit anderen Nutzern zu kollaborieren. Mithilfe der eingebauten Continuous Integration lassen sich Projekte bei Bedarf testen, bereitstellen und auch automatisiert deployen. Unsere Gitlab-Instanz befindet sich unter git.zom.bi.

Cytube

Cytube ist eine Webanwendung mit der man gemeinsam und synchronisiert Videos anschauen kann, typischerweise Youtube Videos oder ähnliche Streamingdienste. Unser Cytube findet sich unter tube.zom.bi.